Connect with us

Extreme Sports – Paragliding, Skydiving and More Extreme Air Sports

Phi SYMPHONIA (First Flight Paraglider Review)

Paragliding

Phi SYMPHONIA (First Flight Paraglider Review)



Join Flybubble Paragliding as we test the latest innovation from legendary designer Hannes Papesh, under his new brand PHI. This review shares Greg’s first impressions, based on the first test flights during winter in the south of England.

Read the full review on

MUSIC UNDER LICENCE UPM FRANCE
UPM KOK2450:10 Dreamy Aurora (Giordano)

The Flybubble Paragliding Channel aims to help you fly better. We produce regular instructional videos (Paraglider Safety, XC Secrets) and short First Flight Reviews.

Subscribe at

For tuition and equipment, check out

For free tips, news and reviews, subscribe to our newsletter at

For latest news, follow us on

Communicator, Fan, Golf Junky, Chihuahua Lover, Dishwater . I want to see your peacock.

21 Comments

21 Comments

  1. DJ SHIVER TV

    November 14, 2017 at 8:44 pm

    I enjoy your videos! So this is not a beginner wing? I got 90 minutes up! 🙂

  2. Dmitry Lomanov

    November 14, 2017 at 9:01 pm

    Could you tell me please, who is the author of this music? I can't find it.

  3. Branko Žnuderl

    November 14, 2017 at 9:02 pm

    One of the very best introductions of a new wing I have ever seen.

  4. Tim Jackson

    November 14, 2017 at 9:09 pm

    thanks for the video. for a new company what did you think of the build quality?thanks.

  5. flappy hyer

    November 14, 2017 at 9:09 pm

    good job….

  6. StarFyter1

    November 14, 2017 at 9:18 pm

    Looks like a sweet ride!

  7. safranpollen

    November 14, 2017 at 9:33 pm

    Hannes < Wirsch > has created a nice glider and this is a nice demonstration too:-)

  8. LiiMuRi

    November 14, 2017 at 9:41 pm

    That is one nice looking A wing! Great video, thanks!

  9. Julien.

    November 14, 2017 at 10:33 pm

    Wow good wing  !  I like Greg his explanation is perfect

  10. Bright S

    November 14, 2017 at 11:13 pm

    It’s so ugly

  11. conny r

    November 15, 2017 at 7:45 am

    Sehr informatives Video, Danke.

  12. Dawid Szczeblewski

    November 15, 2017 at 11:52 am

    Pitty it is soooo expensive 🙁

  13. Chrizzletrizz

    November 15, 2017 at 2:19 pm

    Thank you! 🙂

  14. NGC1433

    November 15, 2017 at 6:22 pm

    Sounds like a great wing! Thanks for a thorough review! I had an eerie suspicion that something like that should happen. B wings got a bunch better performance wise. And this wing, as much as I cat tell from this video – is the same happening in A. It looks so much more fun than regular "mattress" A's 😀

  15. mcbrite

    November 15, 2017 at 7:16 pm

    Thanks for the video! First video online! I talked to Mike (Küng) a couple of weeks ago, met him at Achensee… He seemed very impressed as well! He flew a beautiful helicopter with a prototype of a different upcoming Phi Wing! PS: Why did you not make a video for the Gin Explorer? I liked the review I read on your site, though!

  16. Bruce B

    November 19, 2017 at 1:15 am

    I want one.

  17. Eckbert Dollhofer

    November 21, 2017 at 9:49 am

    I want this great private hill you got there 😉
    Really awsome review you have been flying there! m/
    Hannes has really done a good job again!

  18. wiretrees

    November 21, 2017 at 8:21 pm

    Thank you Sir.

  19. Susan Kent

    November 24, 2017 at 12:52 am

    Are they in full production yet? How much will this glider cost?

  20. jesse2006

    November 24, 2017 at 10:22 pm

    Looks like a great Wing how did you get the hill all to yourself?

  21. Leonardo Borgo

    November 28, 2017 at 8:18 pm

    Are you guys planning to test mescal 5? I’m a student in Brazil and planning to buy a en-a. I was thinking between bgd adam anda skywalk mescal5. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Paragliding

To Top