Connect with us

Extreme Sports – Paragliding, Skydiving and More Extreme Air Sports

Nova ION 5 (Paraglider Review)

Paragliding

Nova ION 5 (Paraglider Review)



Is the ION 5 “the ultimate versatile paraglider”? We test Nova’s latest EN B wing in sporty spring conditions in the UK and in mellow big climbs in Colombia.

Written review coming soon … check flybubble.com

Find out more about the wing

Music licenced from epidemicsound.com

How to choose the right paraglider

See our review of the previous model

The Flybubble Paragliding Channel aims to help you fly better. We produce regular instructional videos and reviews.

Subscribe at

To support us, buy some kit from

For free tips, news and reviews, subscribe to our newsletter at

For latest news, follow us on

Want to see more great content? Donate to improve the channel

Communicator, Fan, Golf Junky, Chihuahua Lover, Dishwater . I want to see your peacock.

11 Comments

11 Comments

  1. Andrew Misplon

    March 30, 2018 at 9:30 pm

    The chat with you and Carlo was awesome, a great feature of this review.

  2. Gian Carlo Martinelli

    March 31, 2018 at 12:25 am

    Greg, what vario/integrated do you use/recommend? I'm a beginner pilot who has avoided using any fancy equipment up to now (trying first to get a feel for thermals)… But I'm starting to research what to get

  3. freespacexl

    March 31, 2018 at 3:15 am

    Thanks for the review, this wing was under consideration post PG school. You mentioned you think it may be a little advanced for an 'average' beginner for coastal soaring and XC dreams? If so waiting for the Prion review 🙂

    Cheers

  4. Blooskyy

    March 31, 2018 at 10:24 am

    Really enjoy Greg's reviews

  5. Blooskyy

    March 31, 2018 at 10:26 am

    24,999 subscribers

  6. Affenrotze

    March 31, 2018 at 7:18 pm

    I tried the wing. It was awesome. I think I'll buy it.

  7. Michael Chapman

    March 31, 2018 at 9:52 pm

    Hi Guys, I have just bought one and have flown roughly 3 hours in it. It is my first wing straight out of beginner school where I flew mostly the prion. I feel really confident flying it. It is fun and forgiving and has a lot of room for me to grow. I would highly recommend it. Thanks for the review it certainly echos my experience with the wing.

  8. Mick Brett

    March 31, 2018 at 9:56 pm

    Hi Greg, quick question… the Ion 5 or epsilon 8 which would you prefer to fly?

  9. Red Irish

    April 1, 2018 at 9:50 am

    Greg, the location is Devil’s Dike?

  10. Maksim Lin

    April 1, 2018 at 12:59 pm

    Thanks for a great review as always Greg!
    Would love to hear your thoughts on comparing it to the Symphonia?

  11. Phil Redmond

    April 4, 2018 at 7:10 pm

    Excellent review Greg (and Carlo). I'll stick with my Ion 4 , but good to see informative reviews like this to help pilots select a wing from the many choices out there. I noticed Greg was using the new Supair EvoLite. I have recently purchased one but haven't received it yet. Is there a possibility of a review on that coming out soon?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Paragliding

To Top