Connect with us

Extreme Sports – Paragliding, Skydiving and More Extreme Air Sports

“MAYBE THE BEST DRONE EVER” – Cal 2018 – Proton Review Flightclub

Drone Racing

“MAYBE THE BEST DRONE EVER” – Cal 2018 – Proton Review Flightclub



The PROTON from FlightCLub is a premium pure FPV racing drone that is designed to be as fast and agile as possible. We break it down on the bench and find out what makes it so special. link –

NOTE: the standard proton only comes with 4 arms. These ones had extras included for review purposes only. My mistake. You do not get an extra arm sorry.

DIY Kit but needs motors –

Part 1 here –

Check out Envy Astros channel –

MY FPV GEAR I PERSONALLY USE
Goggles – Aomway commanders –
Radio – Taranis QX7 –
Props – cyclones 5046C –
Charger – SkyRC Q200 –
Race gates and flags –
Good value beginner drone – Furibee x215 –

FYI these are affiliate or campaign links and the above product was sent for free. If you dont like it, feel free to just google search the product or store and get the link that way. But if it doesn’t bother you these links help support the channel and also help vendors track the impact of my videos.

***********************************
Remember to subscribe
***********************************

Join the UAVFUTURES family at

Every little bit of patreon support helps grow UAVFUTURES and goes back into making more content for you guys. The dream is to do this as a career and spend my time making videos on reviews, build guides, tips and just sharing the love of this awesome FPV hobby.

There are also some special perks and bonuses for some patreon supporters like

• UAVFUTURES team pilot velcro straps for you.
• Access to the awesome sim velocidrone –
• Bonus prizes
• Special access to patreon only discord channels

With your help we can bring the dream into a reality allowing for a ton more content to be produced and heap more videos for you guys to enjoy.

**************************************
Join the DIscord server here and talk all things FPV related IN REAL TIME + voice chat here-
**************************************

Watch some other awesome videos while you are here.

Over 200 videos of awesome reviews on FPV related products. Including the Atom v2 review, the TBS Tango vs Taranis Review, The Fatshark Dominator SE FPV goggle review and heaps more.

Build guides. Everything you need to know when building a quad. From detailed step by step guides for beginners to quick guides to specific types of fpv drones. Find out how to build your own FPV racing drone here.

Happy flying videos. FPV flight videos with voice over commentary about the quad scene. FPV lifestyle, tips to flying better, finding locations and just general chit chat about this awesome hobby.

****************************************************************************************
Contact Maxwell W. for Custom intros (he made this one) Maxwelllwang@gmail.com
****************************************************************************************

Mic used –
Camera – Cannon 700D
Action camera – GoPro sessions 5

********************************
********************************

Thanks again to everyone who enjoys, like or shares these videos. We have such an amazing community and it is extremely humbling to know that my videos are reaching so many of you. Stay tuned for more exciting videos and as always…

Happy flying.

Stew

Communicator, Fan, Golf Junky, Chihuahua Lover, Dishwater . I want to see your peacock.

29 Comments

29 Comments

  1. UAVfutures

    March 9, 2018 at 4:55 am

    Pretty insane stuff – Check it out over at http://bit.ly/FPVProton Part 1 here – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cPXamoESMIw Also thanks to everyone over at https://www.patreon.com/uavfutures and good luck to the winner

  2. keitha denson

    March 11, 2018 at 6:43 pm

    Stewart remember the aluminum Mobius mount

  3. Scoot Roter

    March 11, 2018 at 8:26 pm

    Hi Stew! Errrrrr….G-Day! I too own the Aomway Commanders. What FPV camera do you fly with? Do you strictly use 16:9 cameras since the goggles are 16:9? If you don't, and use 4:3, why? and what do you think the difference in the image is between 4:3 and 16:9 in the Commanders and how does it effect the way you, or I, will fly?
    Thanks Mate! 🙂

  4. Doug Buice

    March 11, 2018 at 9:35 pm

    Is Prem that weird meat that Grumpy Trev likes? If so I found some in the States. It's not… Bad… Not good.

  5. Jack Maddox

    March 11, 2018 at 10:31 pm

    A buddy who flew this drone texted me and said that a normal quad is like a hovercraft: they can go fast, but they drift in turns, and you gotta compensate for the momentum, while the Proton is more like a race car: it responds to control inputs almost instantly, I thought that was a great analogy.

  6. PREX YT

    March 11, 2018 at 10:35 pm

    Can you have a review of Emax hawk 5?

  7. Jason Yeo

    March 12, 2018 at 12:48 am

    nice video, can you recommend combination of strong and speed drone?

  8. Elias Trotter

    March 12, 2018 at 1:41 am

    hey man just saying the red thumbnails i've been skipping over thinking it's stuff i've already watched might be a good idea to find a different color.

  9. neil robertson

    March 12, 2018 at 1:42 am

    On par with Merica 5" you think Stu?

  10. Andrew Duran

    March 12, 2018 at 3:21 am

    Please tell me what to buy for my realacc215 purple frame. I cant decide. To much info overload! Everything i think i want is sold out. Getting discouraged. All i want to do is fly!

  11. Tom Obeid

    March 12, 2018 at 6:45 am

    Hey stew thought you werent doing 2 part reviews and more? What gives?

  12. Tom Obeid

    March 12, 2018 at 6:48 am

    Is your flight footage sped up? I seems to have a lot of the tells of sped up footage?

  13. ZeroHP. Neo

    March 12, 2018 at 2:43 pm

    i want to get in this hobby so bad, but only problem is i dont have enough money for say like a good 250mm quad with fpv goggles and such.. maybe tips?

  14. Edvard von Knorring

    March 12, 2018 at 3:55 pm

    its my birthday on this Friday and im probably gonna get a eachine wizard 220x witch is gonna be my first fpv drone! 😀

  15. Bacon Pippin

    March 12, 2018 at 7:49 pm

    Random fun fact – the film fight club was written by a guy that lives about 5 miles from me in washignton state US

  16. Daggergt FPV

    March 12, 2018 at 7:57 pm

    Nice landing on the riot shield!! That thing looks fast

  17. Abhi W.

    March 12, 2018 at 8:06 pm

    Hello everybody, I have been in the FPV community for a little over 1.5 years now and I finally decided to start my first YouTube channel. In the near future I will be coming out with many videos about products and thing going on in the FPV community. I love Stew and his content and it would really mean a lot of other people subscribed to my channel. Thank you.

  18. Heepsy FPV

    March 13, 2018 at 1:08 am

    Surprising how durable a quad is when it's not made out of cheap junk carbon.

  19. Bradley Branch

    March 13, 2018 at 3:56 am

    If one would use a 3s would it be tamed to learn its flight charistics.

  20. Jack Hartwig

    March 13, 2018 at 4:49 am

    @UAVfutures What flysky receiver do you use on your standard race quad?

  21. JoeDoe_ Outdoors

    March 13, 2018 at 12:05 pm

    Hey sweet page ☺ Keep it up!

  22. Spenzee 2004

    March 13, 2018 at 1:07 pm

    That ting is faster than the lizerd95

  23. Lân Nguyễn

    March 14, 2018 at 6:55 am

    try MJX bug 6/8

  24. Mohamad Ezwan Jais Jais

    March 14, 2018 at 11:45 am

    Btw proton n amrica ?? Which one do u like in terms of speen n handeling ?

  25. Martin Carter

    March 14, 2018 at 5:37 pm

    Wow, there are some real haters here. Stu, I love you guys. Keep up the great work. I'm a big fan of flight club as well. If you get a chance, review a Phuket frame. Awesome 3 inch. Thanks.

  26. LoboQuad

    March 16, 2018 at 2:44 pm

    Wow, I"m super impressed! Love the light weight, not having to fight the heavy slide out momentum. My 2 1/2" micro is locked in without all the extra weight, wondering how the feeling compares with this speedster?

  27. BfearLess13

    March 16, 2018 at 2:55 pm

    I want one.!!!

  28. Ralphy Vazquez

    April 6, 2018 at 10:46 am

    Wow that's a awesome flier. You are crazy putting two batteries in parallel. How much weight is it with the two batteries????

  29. AL USMC

    April 16, 2018 at 6:56 pm

    Hahahahah…… like a hornet. Love the shield fight! 109!!!!!! Wow…. love it. I bought one to learn on in a DTF(bnf) but Mike toned it down for me with 2206 2522KV motors. Made it more for me to have more flight time than ripping it. Thanks for the review.

    P.S. Haters are going to hate…. pay them no mind. Love what you do for the hobby! BEST FRAME EVER!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Drone Racing

To Top