Connect with us

Extreme Sports – Paragliding, Skydiving and More Extreme Air Sports

Gin CONCERTINA COMPRESS BAG review

Paragliding

Gin CONCERTINA COMPRESS BAG review



Packing using a concertina bag helps to preserve your paraglider by protecting it from moisture and mud when packing, and keeping the leading edge section neatly folded. Gin produce an ultralight version, the Concertina Compress Bag, which Carlo tested during a flying trip to Colombia.

Gin Concertina Compress Bag product info:

Music under licence UPM France
UPM BBCPM61:10 Massive Task [Roslyn]

The Flybubble Paragliding Channel aims to help you fly better. We produce regular instructional videos (Paraglider Safety, XC Secrets) and short First Flight Reviews.

Subscribe at

For tuition and equipment, check out

For free tips, news and reviews, subscribe to our newsletter at

For latest news, follow us on

Communicator, Fan, Golf Junky, Chihuahua Lover, Dishwater . I want to see your peacock.

13 Comments

13 Comments

  1. M. Sierra

    February 21, 2018 at 10:58 pm

    Hey! Not sure if the title of the video is supposed to be 'Flybubble Paragliding'?

  2. freezatron

    February 21, 2018 at 11:40 pm

    liking the concertina compress technique presented here,
    I am going to try that out next time I put my wing away ! 🙂

  3. Stephen Hallsworth

    February 22, 2018 at 6:40 am

    Brilliant! Great packing technique and also bag design

  4. frosty

    February 22, 2018 at 11:49 am

    hi carlo ricky hear love that packing will do that from now on and will order the bag from you and nice to see you yesterday at bopeep

  5. frosty

    February 22, 2018 at 11:52 am

    will it fit my gin sprint 3 mate

  6. frosty

    February 22, 2018 at 2:49 pm

    thank you carlo

  7. Matt Griffiths

    February 22, 2018 at 4:12 pm

    Thumbs up for advertising a Gin bag using a Nova wing and an Advance harness 😛

  8. heckiii

    February 22, 2018 at 5:24 pm

    Always wanted a concertina bag with a compression zipper attached. Definitely will give this a try. But does it work as well when you have c-wires in the wing? Or will those be scrambled?

  9. Jeremy Altmann

    February 23, 2018 at 8:10 am

    Thx for the great Video especially the method you fold the edge great idea 🙂 now I will do it also

  10. sashimifr

    March 9, 2018 at 3:37 pm

    Any idea if an Ozone Swift 4 qualifies as sufficiently light for the concertina ?

  11. NELSON SILVESTRE

    March 12, 2018 at 7:43 pm

    Show esse origami.

  12. Jarek Warzecha

    March 19, 2018 at 6:37 pm

    Pretty nice method, tkanks!

  13. Richard Chambers

    March 24, 2018 at 11:58 pm

    Just wanted to add for information, a Sigma 9 size 25 easily fits in the 3m version. It is a semi light wing that weighs 4.9kg but doesn't have many wires in it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Paragliding

To Top