Connect with us

Extreme Sports – Paragliding, Skydiving and More Extreme Air Sports

DJI Goggles FPV Racing Edition – Full Review

Drone Racing

DJI Goggles FPV Racing Edition – Full Review



Buy DJI Mavic Pro:
Buy DJI Phantom 4 Pro:
Buy DJI Goggles FPV Racing Edition:
Become DJI select member:
DJI announced new goggles that include both Ocusync (digital) and 5.8 Ghz (analog) receivers as well as HDMI input allowing you to fly almost any kind of FPV drone on the market. How do they stand up to Fat Shark or Aomway goggles? We test the DJI goggles with analog and digital inputs.

Communicator, Fan, Golf Junky, Chihuahua Lover, Dishwater . I want to see your peacock.

23 Comments

23 Comments

  1. MiamiJato

    December 6, 2017 at 5:13 am

    nice, but still no fans installed for condensation?…….what are they waiting for?…….

  2. Kerleston Pereira Bom

    December 6, 2017 at 9:41 pm

    Hi. What model of the radio you are using in the 6th minute?

  3. Craig Lowe

    December 10, 2017 at 11:05 pm

    how u jumped right past the unboxing so I left dang

  4. Hiro Protagonist

    December 13, 2017 at 1:33 pm

    Awesome! I just ordered them. I had previously ordered the first revision and cancelled the order when they first came out. Really glad I did now. Subscribed!

  5. iMeMySelf

    December 15, 2017 at 1:53 am

    OMFG they are 550 dollars – backpedaling out of here, thx bye

  6. Emiliano Zapatta

    December 15, 2017 at 10:17 pm

    received my DJI RE Package today , I had originally ordered just the goggles, sorta bumbed cause air module was sold out ? THEN I realized if you bought the mac-daddy package you DID GET ThE MODULE along with EVERYTHING ! so what the heck …simple activation and I am off and running. I do have the white goggles also which I will keep for spectators ! The camera is comparible to new micro size analog cameras and module is 1/4 the size of Connex Digital Rx ! Now to figure out how to use Occusink to transmit controller signal ! tonight I will use the goggles to watch NETFLIX !

  7. MAB FPV

    December 15, 2017 at 10:21 pm

    And the latency? Ocusync

  8. MAB FPV

    December 16, 2017 at 7:16 pm

    Thanks, I already bought the glasses but I'm not finding Ocusync but one thing is possible to replace the antenna pagoda with a more powerful one? Thank you

  9. Son Ero

    December 17, 2017 at 11:41 pm

    Not sure if u mentioned it but how's the latency compared to say your fatsharks and standard analog transmitter ?

  10. homezman

    December 18, 2017 at 12:25 am

    Nice, informative review. Your video answered all of my questions surrounding the Racing Edition goggles. Thank you.

  11. Diego quint Soto

    December 19, 2017 at 4:50 am

    hi .. i have question . the dji goggles regaular version . is compatible with the air module transmitter ??? thanks ..

  12. klc7919x

    December 19, 2017 at 5:03 am

    Thanks for the great video. I have been waiting for someone to post some video of the analog video from a race quad. I am heavily into the DJI ecosphere and into fatsharks, I would love to only need one set of goggles, but sofar there haven't been many videos of anything more than the basic marketing materials. Would it be possible for you to make a video with a comparison of what it is like to fly under the analog reciever comparing to a fatshark reciever

  13. Did3D

    December 21, 2017 at 9:39 am

    ON white Goggle how to change mode 720p 990p 480P ? thanks

  14. Son Ero

    December 22, 2017 at 9:32 pm

    Could I view flight on a tablet and goggles at the same time ? Say if i want to control mavic pro via a tablet or phone and have someone view flight with goggles ?

  15. Adriano Quirino

    December 31, 2017 at 11:51 pm

    can you use this with connex?

  16. gunmanjack

    January 3, 2018 at 7:20 am

    .hmmmm…. can I possibly make a wearable DVD player ?!?’

  17. taylor2629

    January 9, 2018 at 3:04 am

    Ready set drone Need some help can’t seem to get my dji re goggles to pick up my drone I have a Diatone GT 200 and when I do a auto search it gets a channel but it’s all Lil gray lines and I can c my hand wave threw the pic but that’s bout it u can make out some but not much been waiting for a better go threw video but no one seems to b doing it an was wandering if u could help me thanks in advance ….. Love the channel by the way

  18. TomicaCZ

    January 13, 2018 at 1:02 am

    srsly? you want replace fat shark googles for this microwave? withou divesity, horrible delay and for this price? 😀

  19. TomicaCZ

    January 13, 2018 at 1:08 am

    Any hints hot fit this monster into my backpack? Along with my other stuff, like radio, batteries, tools, props……. I don't think so.

  20. David Carbon

    January 17, 2018 at 8:40 am

    Have you used the RE goggles with the phantom 4 pro?

  21. Mike Blair

    January 21, 2018 at 8:20 pm

    Could you use these with a clearview receiver????

  22. frankieg bangems

    January 26, 2018 at 10:55 pm

    I gots the same refrigerator as u bet that door half closing on its own drives u nuts. Nice review wish it had a diversity receiver built in.

  23. Hudson Valley Drone Flights

    January 27, 2018 at 7:43 pm

    The clip is to hold the HDMI cable in place to the headband.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Drone Racing

To Top